Certified Authorization Professional CAP/RMF should be your next certification!

Does your current job role focus in and around authorizing and maintaining information systems?

If so, we have the answer to advance your career! Earn your Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) certification with Intellectual Point. Once you get this certification it will show that you have the knowledge and skills to assess risk associated with IT security. You will have the ability to implement various security requirements and documentation.

The Certified Authorization Professional (CAP) certification is an objective measure of the knowledge, skills, and abilities required for personnel involved in the process of authorizing and maintaining information systems. This credential applies to those responsible for formalizing processes used to assess risk and establish security requirements and documentation. Their decisions will ensure that information system possess security commensurate with the level of exposure to potential risk, as well as damage to assets or individuals.

The CAP credential is appropriate for commercial markets, civilian and local governments, and the U.S. Federal Government, including the State Department and the Department of Defense. CAP/RMF In this course, you will gain a thorough understanding of the new DoD authorization process as required by DoDI 8510.01, Risk Management Framework for DoD IT, 14 March 2014, and based on the new Committee of National Security Systems Instruction 1253 (CNSSI 1253), Security Categorization and Security Control Selection for National Security Systems (NSS), 27 March 2014, and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Risk Management Framework (RMF). You will learn how to apply cost-effective and appropriate security controls based on risk and best practices. This highly interactive course provides actual examples of the key documents required to complete the RMF processes. This is an (ISC)2 training course.

Sign up Today!


Before applying for CAP certification exam, you must have at least two years of cumulative, full-time and paid work experience in one or more of the seven (7) domains of the CAP. However, if you do not possess two years of experience, then you can still become an (ISC)2 Associate by passing the CAP exam successfully. After that, you will have three years to attain the two years of the required experience.

The CAP program focuses on 7 key domains and they are:

  • Risk Management Framework (RMF)
  • Monitoring of Security Controls
  • Categorization of Information Systems
  • Security Control Implementation
  • Selection of Security Controls
  • Information System Authorization
  • Security Control Assessment

Job Titles for Certified Authorization Professional CAP/RMF Professional

  • Information Systems Analyst
  • Cybersecurity Analyst
  • Senior Project Manager IT
  • Information Security Manager
  • Information Technology Auditor
  • Information Security Specialist
  • Cybersecurity Engineer

Who Should Earn The Certified Authorization Professional CAP/RMF

The CAP is ideal for IT, information security, and information assurance practitioners and contractors who use the RMF in:

  • The U.S. federal government, such as the U.S. Department of State or Department of Defense
  • The military
  • Civilian roles, such as federal contractors
  • Local governments
  • Private sector organizations

So why should you get your CAP/RMF?

CAP is the only certification under the DoD8570 mandate that aligns with each RMF step. It shows employers you have the advanced technical skills and knowledge to authorize and maintain information systems within the RMF using best practices, policies, and procedures established by the cybersecurity experts at (ISC)².


Sign up Today!


Get your Exam Voucher


Career Transition Services


Contact Us


Leave a Reply

Latest News

happy clients

What Our Customers Say - Based on over 600+ Reviews!

Our Top Customers
Training and Testing Partners