Intellectual Point

Amazon Web Services (AWS) Certified Security Specialty

Learning Objectives

Intellectual Point
Domain 1

Incident Response

Intellectual Point
Domain 2

Logging and Monitoring

Intellectual Point
Domain 3

Infrastructure Security

Intellectual Point
Domain 4

Identity and Access Management

Intellectual Point
Domain 5

Data Protection

Course Schedule and Exam Details

Session 1:

Domain 1: Incident Response

  • 1.1 Given an AWS abuse notice, evaluate the suspected compromised instance or exposed access keys.
  • 1.2 Verify that the Incident Response plan includes relevant AWS services.
  • 1.3 Evaluate the configuration of automated alerting and execute possible remediation of security-related incidents and emerging issues.
Session 2:

Domain 2: Logging and Monitoring

  • 2.1 Design and implement security monitoring and alerting.
  • 2.2 Troubleshoot security monitoring and alerting.
  • 2.3 Design and implement a logging solution.
  • 2.4 Troubleshoot logging solutions.
Session 3:

Domain 3: Infrastructure Security

  • 3.1 Design edge security on AWS.
  • 3.2 Design and implement a secure network infrastructure.
  • 3.3 Troubleshoot a secure network infrastructure.
  • 3.4 Design and implement host-based security.

Domain 4: Identity and Access Management

  • 4.1 Design and implement a scalable authorization and authentication system to access AWS resources.
  • 4.2 Troubleshoot an authorization and authentication system to access AWS resources.
Session 4:

Domain 5: Data Protection

  • 5.1 Design and implement key management and use.
  • 5.2 Troubleshoot key management.
  • 5.3 Design and implement a data encryption solution for data at rest and data in transit.

The AWS Certified Security – Specialty exam includes multiple-choice, multiple answer questions. You will have almost three hours to complete the 65-question exam. 

Recommended Prerequisites
  • A minimum of five years of IT security experience, designing and implementing security solutions.
  • At least two years of hands-on experience securing AWS workloads.
  • Security controls for workloads on AWS.

Training program

Achieving the Amazon Web Services (AWS) Security – Specialty certification enables tenured cloud security professionals to demonstrate their ability to secure the AWS cloud. In this course, we will cover all of the major areas of AWS security and associated services to become an AWS security specialist and obtain the certification, including:

  • Security Basics
  • Security of AWS
  • Security in AWS
  • Using AWS Security Products
  • Securing AWS Services
  • Identity and Access Management
  • Compliance
  • Incident Management & Troubleshooting

Register For Class




Download Course PDF

Private Team Training

Enrolling at least 3 people in this course? Consider bringing this (or any course that can be custom designed) to your preferred location as a private team training

For details, call 703-554-3827

Meetup Photo

Come Learn With Intellectual Point

Price Match Guarantee!

We will match Competitor’s Price Quote.
Call for more details 703-554-3827

An Amazon Web Services Certified Security Specialty Course at Intellectual Point Includes:
  • Live instructor-led training in modern classrooms
  • A thorough review of AWS Security Specialty by industry experts
  • Hands-on labs with computer hardware and software
  • 100% latest material and all practice questions
  • Confidence building hands-on training
  • Authorized Pearson VUE testing at the same location to help you complete your exam
  • Study material, notes, and practice questions included in the course price.

happy clients

What Our Customers Say - Based on over 600+ Reviews!

Our Top Customers
Training and Testing Partners